Testimonials

Emma & Matthew - Noosa Beach & Noosa Boathouse, November 2017

Hi Nicole & Rachelle,  I just want to say the biggest thanks to Splash Events 😊 Myself and Matt were blown away by how beautiful our wedding was! It truly was a dream wedding for us….plus how lucky did we get with the weather!! So a big thanks to the Splash team for your professionalism and help in bringing our vision to life and making it even more beautiful than we could have envisaged.


Erin & Allen - Sunshine Beach Surf Club, November 2017
Rachelle was incredible! She styled our whole wedding. Very organised and exceptional attention to detail. She made the whole wedding process extremely easy and made some great touches to our day. The company has a great range of styling ideas and lovely staff. Could not recommend this company any more!! They were amazing! Love Erin & Allan x

Libby & Carl - Hidden Grove & Boardwalk Bistro, Nov 2017

Hey Rachelle,  Thank you, thank you, thank you! Our wedding looked incredible and was exactly how we imagined. Everything down to the last detail was perfect, you have been such a treat to deal with and both Carl and I appreciate all your hard work.  If any of my NZ buddies are planning a wedding in Noosa, I will definately be recommending Splash.  All the best! Thanks, Libby 


Shannon & Stuart - Private Property TIPI, September 2017

Hi Nicole!! Thanks so much for helping make our wedding day an awesome day. The place looked stunning! You absolutely nailed the look we had in our minds :) So many people complimented the wedding, saying how amazing the place looked.  Thanks heaps!!! 

Cheers Shannon


Brett & Martha - Casuarina Gardens & Sofitel Noosa, March 2017

Hi Nicole,   On behalf of our family, we would like to thank you for making our wedding so special and perfect last weekend!!   You and your team were exceptionally helpful from the day that we booked our wedding. We are so grateful for your professionalism, your organisation and attention to detail. The venue, the reception, the settings and the decorations were all fabulous.   Thanks for everything!!   Sincerely,   Brett and Martha 


Alice & Danny - Maroochydore Surf Life Saving Club, 20 May 2017
Hi Rachelle Thank you so much for an amazing decorated wedding reception !! It looked amazing !  Everyone loved it, the table displays... everything was perfect and beautiful and stunning!  Thank you to all your amazing team.  Every photos taken looked awesome as we had the room so beautifully decorated.  Thank you so much from myself and Danny.  

Amanda & Keith - RACV, 15 October 2016
Happy New Year! I hope you're well and no doubt gearing up for another big year. After an amazing honeymoon reality is starting to set in and I'm finally getting around to sending out some photos to suppliers! I've attached a few photos for you of the ceremony set up. I've also attached a link to our video which really portrays just how beautiful everything looked on the day. I would like to thank you for an absolutely incredible set up of ceremony and reception, it was exactly what I'd pictured. So many of our guests have repeatedly told us that it was the best decorated wedding they've ever been to and it's all thanks to you! Having the plinths line the aisle with those beautiful lilies was my favorite part and I'm glad we decided to transport them to the reception, they couldn't go to waste!! I wish you all the best in the future and it was so lovely working with you.

Tim & Merryl - Married at Private residence & Bistro C, November 2016
Rachelle, I wanted to write to thank you personally for helping make Tim & Merryn's wedding day so special last Saturday. The scene you set at our home for the ceremony was especially good and blew many away! And of course at Bistro C. I know Tim & Merryn's expectations were surpassed and were thrilled that it all came together so well. You took their ideas and vision and converted it into reality. Your responsiveness, flexibility, design ideas and professionalism, as well as that of your team was second to none. Its little wonder you are the leaders in events on the Sunny Coast! Thank you again for helping make it all happen so seamlessly. Kind regards, David Gibson

Cecelia & Ben - Married at Verrierdal Hall, April 2016
Dear Nicole, we wanted to say than you so much for creating such a beautiful space on our wedding day at Verrierdale Hall.  It was absolutely beautiful! Exactly what we wanted but at the same time even better than what we could have ever imagined. We can't thank you enough for making our day even more special. You are truly amazing at what you do!  You were also so easy to work with and interact with, which made a big difference in the lead up to the day.  So thanks a million! Really I wish I had the words to describe our gratitude to you.  All the best to you & your family. I hope you get some down time with them soon.

Mr & Mrs Pearce :) 12 March 2016 - Surfair Beach Hotel
"Unfortunately I never had the chance to meet you personally. We cant thankyou enough for everything you and your team did for us, the styling was amazing. The reception room WOW!! I was so in love, it was perfect in every way. You were able to take my images and turn it into more then i expected. It was amazing!! And the set out allowed plenty of room for our guests so i really appreciate you taking the time to figure that one out. We were really glad we were able to use the small room. The ceremony was also gorgeous!! And given the windy weather you did very well to make sure everything was secure. Hopefully you managed to get it packed down before the rain hit. It all came together perfectly and all the guests had very positive things to say about how gorgeous it all looked. You have been amazing to work with from the very beginning So thankyou again, we had the best day :)"

Keighley & Dale - Married 26th September 2015 at Noosa Springs Golf Resort
"Good morning Shea, I cannot thank you enough for our wedding on Saturday, I am beyond words with how amazing it looked. I was absolutely blown way by our ceremony and reception and it completely exceeded our expectations. Everything was more than perfect and absolutely gorgeous, I just want to cry of happiness thinking about it! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our day look and feel beautiful. I will definitely be recommending you to everyone I know! You have been a pleasure to deal with and Dale and I definitely made the right decision choosing you for our wedding Decor. Once again, I cannot thank you enough for such perfection on our special day! I will send you through some photos of it all once e get them back."

Miranda Wilson - Married at Sunshine Beach Surf Club, 22 August 2015
"Just want to say a very special thank you to you and your team at Splash for the amazing styling of our wedding. Ash and I were completely blown away by how incredibly beautiful everything looked. So much so that I cried when I first walked in and saw the marquee setup, it took my breath away! You have been so wonderful through this whole journey and I greatly appreciate your creative style, you are incredibly talented at what you do. Thanks again and I will be sure to recommend Splash to anyone looking for an event stylist xoxo"

Andrew and Phoebe - Married at Sunshine Beach, July 2015
"Thank you so much for the incredible job you did of decorating the deck and Ocean View Room at the Sunshine Beach Surf Club for our wedding. The presentation was absolutely perfect and we received many comments from our guests on how great the room looked. We have been so grateful for the ease with which it has been to work with you in the months leading up to our wedding day to design it exactly the way we wanted it. With so many other things to organise for the for the day it was so nice to be able to give you our vision and then leave it up to you to make it happen. And then to see it all come together on the day with such an outstanding result. Thank you so much for helping make our special day look so fantastic."

Corinne and Tim Brown - Noosaville River and Noosa Boathouse
Tim and I just wanted to send a quick not to thank you for delivering seamless and truly exceptional theming and decorating for our river front cermeony and wedding on Saturday. We were so impressed with the way your team set up a truly gorgeous ceremony and reception - the look you created took our breath away and was much more than we could have hoped for. All of our guests have been raving about what an unbelievable day our wedding was, and we have you and your team to thank for that. The look was relaxed, stylish and above all, exactly what Tim and I were after. If there is anything we can do to assist to promote your business, please let us know as we would be delighted to do so. Thanks again!

Darcelle and Corey Barnes
"Corey and Myself want you to know how thankful & grateful we are to you & your team on the exceptional service and mind blowing decorating that was done for our wedding. I had a vision and a dream on how I wanted our to day to look & feel & it was hard for me to find a company I could trust to deliver on the day. I wanted something modern, fresh & romantic. Splash events had created everything we wanted, delivered on every promise & was professional right from start to finish. THANKYOU for making dreams come true & we can't to get our photos back which we will share with you."

Kate and Zeb - Private Property at Pallara
I have been meaning to write to you earlier but the weeks after the wedding have been just as crazy as the weeks leading up to it! Zeb and I wanted to write to you and say a huge thank you for helping to make our wedding day a true fairytale. It truly could not have been more beautiful. You took our concept and made it a reality. You talked to us and understood what we wanted, waved your magic wand and created a perfect day. Perfect in every way. Wonderful, breathtaking and seamless. Your style is impeccable. We cannot thank you enough. I will send you through some photos when I get them back.

Kathyln Owen - The Professionals
I just wanted to say thanks for the great job you did on the theming at the Noosa Surf Club on Monday night. When I arrived, I was absolutely "blown away" by the transformation that had occurred, it was just perfect! There were lots of comments from the locals passing by about how great the venue looked, so hopefully you will have some more business coming your way after that. Thanks again.

Brooke & David's Wedding - RACV Noosa
"Hi Nicole, I am Brooke's Mum and Pauline's sister. You recently designed Brooke and David's wedding at RACV Noosa. I just wanted to thank you for an absolutely amazing event. It was truly stunning and so many people have commented on how beautiful it was. One of the girls at reception said she has never seen that room set up so beautifully. Brooke and Dave were absolutely blown away and the word as the curtains went up and the guests saw the room was WOW! My flight is now boarding back to Zurich and we are leaving with such fantastic memories of a really wonderful wedding. Could you please pass on our sincere thanks to all your team."

Kristy Britton - Wedding at Surfair Marcoola
I would like to thank you for all your wonderful help and AMAZING decorations that were supplied for my wedding at Surfair Marcoola on the 4th September 2010 in the Spinnaker Room. The room look absolutely spectacular and was everything I had ever dreamed of. The staff at Splash Events were so lovely to deal with and I have been highly recommending yourselves to everyon that I know. I feel lucky to have had a stress free wedding and it is all thanks to wonderful companies like yours. Once again, I can't say thank you enough for the beautiful work that all the staff have done. Please ensure you pass on my thanks to all of them for their work. Thank you and if myself or anyone I know require a decorator in the future I will definitely be in touch.

Molly and Nic xo - Wedding at Maison la Plage and Rickys Restaurant
Thank you all so much for your efforts to make our wedding ceremony and reception venues such beautifully decorated spaces for us to enjoy on our wedding day. We felt so blessed to be able to hire things that perfectly matched our beachside and eaco theme; and really appreciated the effort that went into setting up at both venues. A special thanks also to Rachelle who was able to step in and save the day when my flower supplier fell through! The bouquet and wristlets were stunning and exactly what we were after. Wishing Splash Events and the entire team all the best well into the new year!

Terrianne Burns - Floral Director Mondo Floral Designs, Maleny Qld - winner of 2008 Australian Bridal Industry Awards
"Nicole has a wonderful grasp on styling, the chic décor ideas and innovative concepts that she presents to her clients allow them to achieve a personalised theme for their wedding day. Nicole has an amazing ability to bring colour palettes together and accessorise and enhance what could be an ordinary setting and bring it to life. As a floral designer I often work with Nicole and her team at Splash at weddings and events on the Sunshine Coast, as decorators their presence is always professional and the end result is always amazing!"